Cabinets and Committees

Executive Cabinet

The Executive Cabinet is chaired by the President of the Marymount University Student Government Association and consists of the Vice President of the Marymount University Student Government Association, the Treasurer of the Marymount University Student Government Association, and the Secretary of the Marymount University Student Government Association.
  1. The President is the Chief Executive Officer of the Student body, the chief liaison to the University Cabinet and a non-voting ex-officio member of the Student Senate.
  2. The Vice President is a Non-Voting member of Senate, except in the case of a tied vote, as well as an ex-officio member of the Senate. The Vice President also oversees Student Committees.
  3. The Treasurer is the Chief Financial Officer of the Student Body, the chairperson for the Financial Affairs Committee and a non -voting, ex-officio member of the Senate.
  4. The Secretary is the record keeper, member of the public affairs committee and a non-voting, ex-officio member of the Senate.

Extended Cabinet

The Extended Cabinet includes: Faculty Advisor, President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, President Pro Tempore of the Senate, Student Affairs Chair, Academic Affairs Chair, Public Affairs Chair, Service Chair and Government Operations Chair. The task of the Extended Cabinet  is to meet and discuss upcoming events and issues, and to determine what to bring up in the full Senate meetings. The Executive Cabinet and Extended Executive Cabinet shall meet upon the direction of the President, or a majority of the members of which the Extended Executive Cabinet is made up of in the event the President is incapacitated or refuses to hold a meeting.

MUSGA Standing Committees

Academic Affairs
Chair: Joanna Lovo

Financial Affairs
Chair: Leslie Sarmiento

Government Operations
Chair: Sajad Bashar

Public Affairs
Chair: Stephanie Cabrera

Service Committee
Co-Chair: Katie Gay

Co-Chair: Danielle Viola

Student Affairs
Chair: Selena Dandan


MUSGASpecial Appointment Committees and Taskforces

Diversity and Inclusion Taskforce

Co-Chair:Anthony D'Andrea
Co-Chair: Tommy Garcia


MUSGA Organizational Structure Task Force

Chair: Sajad Bashar

Student Government Association

Gerard Hall, Room 1024
2807 North Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22207

Email Us