Academics

Faculty

 
Photo Of Virginia Bianco-Mathis
Professor of Human Resources
Ballston Center
(703) 284-5957
virginia.mathis@marymount.edu
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.S., Johns Hopkins University
Ed.D., The George Washington University
 

Photo Of Ali Bicak
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Ballston
(703) 284-4983
ali.bicak@marymount.edu
B.S., Bilkent University
M.S., Orta Dogu Teknik Universitesi
Ph.D., University of Maryland Baltimore County
Photo Of Michael F. Cassidy
Professor of Management Science
Ballston
(703) 284-5919
michael.cassidy@marymount.edu
B.A., Manhattan College
B.F.A., California Institute of the Arts
M.S.L.S., University of Southern California
Ph.D., Indiana University
Photo Of Paul William (Bill) Combs
Assistant Professor of Management
Ballston 304B
(703) 284-4981
paul.combs@marymount.edu
B.A., The University of Tennessee
M.S., Ed.D., Virginia Tech

Photo Of Lorri E. Cooper
Director, Management program; Associate Professor of Management
Ballston
(703) 284-5950
lorri.cooper@marymount.edu
B.S., University of Tennessee
M.Ed., Vanderbilt University
Ed.D., University of Virginia
Photo Of Aly Eisenhardt
Director, Health Care Management Program; Associate Professor of Health Care Management
Ballston Center
(703) 284-4984
alyson.eisenhardt@marymount.edu
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Florida International University
D.HSc., Nova Southeastern University
 

Photo Of Catherine England
Associate Dean, School of Business Administration; Associate Professor of Finance
Ballston
(703) 284-5940
catherine.england@marymount.edu
B.S., Tennessee Technological University
M.S., Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Photo Of Nancy E. Furlow
Associate Professor of Marketing
Ballston
(703) 284-5728
nancy.furlow@marymount.edu
B.A. and B.S., Louisiana Tech University
M.J., Louisiana State University
Ph.D., The University of Southern Mississippi
Photo Of William A. Gray
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Ballston
(703) 284-5844
william.gray@marymount.edu
B.S., Shepherd University
B.S., University of North Carolina
M.A., Virginia Tech
 

Professor of Information Technology
Ballston
(703) 284-5927
willliam.hodson@marymount.edu
B.S., United States Air Force Academy
M.S., University of Colorado
Ph.D., Arizona State University

Photo Of Brian J. Hollar
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ballston 307A
(703) 284-5920
brian.hollar@marymount.edu
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.B.A., University of Florida
J.D., Ph.D. (candidate), George Mason University

Photo Of Hai Huang
Assistant Professor of Finance
Ballston
(703) 284-5922
hhuang@marymount.edu
B.S., University of Science and Technology of China
M.B.A., M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., Brown University
Ph.D, Duke University

Photo Of Uma Kelekar
Assistant Professor of Health Care Management
Ballston Room 311C
(703) 284-4994
uma.kelekar@marymount.edu
B.A., University of Pune (India)
M.A., Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics (India)
Ph.D., George Mason University

Photo Of Cynthia L. Knott
Associate Professor of Management Science
Ballston Center
(703) 284-5727
cynthia.knott@marymount.edu
B.A., James Madison University
M.B.A., Ph.D., The George Washington University
 

Photo Of Donald F. Lavanty
Chair, Department of Management; Professor of Health Care Management and Legal Administration
Ballston
(703) 284-5917
donald.lavanty@marymount.edu
B.A., J.D., The George Washington University
Photo Of Michelle (Xiang) Liu
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
Ballston
(703) 284-5937
michelle.liu@marymount.edu
B.E., Nankai University
M.S., Tianjin Polytechnic University
Ph.D., Boston University
Photo Of Terry Long
Director, MBA Program; Professor of Economics
Ballston
(703) 284-5918
terri.long@marymount.edu
B.S., Coe College
M.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Other study: Johns Hopkins University, Georgetown University
Photo Of Louise Marshall
Chair, Department of Accounting, Economics, and Finance; Professor of Economics
Ballston
(703) 284-5932
louise.marshall@marymount.edu
B.A., M.A., Rice University
Ph.D., University of Maryland at College Park
Photo Of Charles W. Miller
Associate Professor of Finance
Ballston
(703) 284-5928
charles.miller@marymount.edu
B.B.A., Kent State University;
M.B.A., The George Washington University
Doctoral Coursework, The George Washington University
Photo Of Diane Murphy
Chair, Department of Information Technology; Professor of Information Technology
Ballston
(703) 284-5958
diane.murphy@marymount.edu
B.Sc., University of Wales, UK
M.Sc., Ph.D., University of Sheffield, UK
Photo Of Susanne Bruno Ninassi
Director, Paralegal Studies & Legal Admin. Program; Assoc. Professor of Legal Administration
Ballston
(703) 284-5934
susanne.ninassi@marymount.edu
B.A., King’s College
J.D., University of Baltimore School of Law
Photo Of Hanora O’Sullivan
Professor of Management
Ballston
(703) 284-5936
hanora.o’sullivan@marymount.edu
B.A., Marymount Manhattan College
M.A., The Ohio State University
M.B.A., The University of Baltimore
Ph.D., The University of Michigan
Photo Of David Pomeroy
Director of Business Learning, Adjunct Professor of Economics
Ballston Center 303B
(703) 284-5941
david.pomeroy@marymount.edu
B.A., Georgetown University
M.Ph., The George Washington University
 
 

Photo Of Behnaz Z. Quigley
Professor of Accounting
Ballston
(703) 284-5939
behnaz.quigley@marymount.edu
B.A., University of Tehran
M.B.A., University of the District of Columbia
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Photo Of Pramila Rao
Associate Professor of Human Resource Management
Ballston
(703) 284-5726
pramila.rao@marymount.edu
B.A., Women’s Christian College
M.B.A., Grand Valley State University
Ph.D., The George Washington University
Photo Of James F. Ryerson
Dean, School of Business Administration; Associate Professor of Business
Ballston
(703) 284-5926
james.ryerson@marymount.edu
B.A., St. Lawrence University
M.B.A., Clarkson University
Doctoral Studies, The George Washington University
 

Photo Of Donna M. Schaeffer
Associate Professor of Information Technology
Ballston
(703) 284-5718
donna.schaeffer@marymount.edu
B.S., M.B.A. Florida International University
Ph.D., The Claremont Graduate School
Photo Of Soumya Sivakumar
Director, Bachelor of Business Administration program; Assistant Professor of Marketing
Ballston
(703) 284-4982
soumya.sivakumar@marymount.edu
B.S., M.B.A., University of Bombay
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University
 

Photo Of Gerard Steube
Associate Professor of Information Technology and Management Science
Ballston
(703) 284-5943
gerard.steube@marymount.edu
B.A., Divine Word College
M.S., Johns Hopkins University
M.A., Northcentral University
Ph.D., Capella University
Other study: University of Maryland; Certificate in Accounting, University of Baltimore

Photo Of Jane Uebelhoer
Associate Professor of Business Ethics
Ballston
(703) 284-5933
jane.uebelhoer@marymount.edu
B.A., Marquette University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
Photo Of Theresia Atanga Wansi
Associate Professor of Finance
Ballston
(703) 284-5979
theresia.wansi@marymount.edu
B.Sc., M.B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of New Orleans
M.B.A.-PLUS, University of North Carolina
Photo Of Kenneth P. Yusko
Professor of Human Resources and Management
Ballston
(703) 284-5945
kenneth.yusko@marymount.edu
B.S., Georgetown University
M.A., University of Maryland
Ph.D., University of Maryland