Home >  Academics >  Programs of Study >  Nursing (D.N.P.) >  Faculty  

Academics

Faculty

 
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2010
(703) 526-6883
karen.benson@marymount.edu
Diploma in Nursing, Wesley-Passavant School of Nursing
B.S.N., Loyola University of Chicago
M.S.N., George Mason University
Certification in Critical Care Nursing

Photo Of Rosemarie Berman
Chair, B.S.N. program; Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2020
(703) 284-1627
rosemarie.berman@marymount.edu
B.S., Adelphi University
M.A., New York University
Ph.D., New York University
Photo Of Agnes Burkhard,
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2024
(703) 526-6879
agnes.burkhard@marymount.edu
B.S.N., Marymount College of Virginia
M.S.N., George Mason University
Ph.D., The Catholic University of America

Photo Of Faith Claman,
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2026
(703) 284-3326
fclaman@marymount.edu
B.S.N., Duke University
M.S.N., Yale University
D.N.P., Case Western Reserve University
Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Certified Women’s Health Care Nurse Practitioner

Photo Of Rajamma V. George
Associate Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2014
(703) 526-6881
rajamma.george@marymount.edu
B.S.N., Christian Medical College and College of Nursing, Madras University (India)
M.S.N., Delhi University (India)
Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Clinical Agency Coordinator
Caruthers Hall 1014
(703) 284-1586
jeannie.herbert@marymount.edu
B.S.N., M.S.N., Duke University School of Nursing
Other study: Post-Master’s Education Semester, Duke University School of Nursing
 

Lab and Technology Coordinator
Caruthers Hall 2008
(703) 284-1583
catherine.hillberry@marymount.edu
B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Phoenix
 
 

Photo Of Pamela B. Moreno
Associate Dean, First-Year Experience; Assistant Professor of Nursing
Rowley Hall G105Q
(703) 284-1697
pamela.moreno@marymount.edu
B.S.N., University of the Incarnate Word
M.S.N., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Ph.D., University of Northern Colorado
Photo Of Bobbi Pasternak,
Interim Associate Dean, Malek School of Health Professions; Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 1015B
(703) 526-6882
bobbi.pasternak@marymount.edu
Diploma in Nursing, Alexandria Hospital School of Nursing
B.A., George Mason University
M.S.N., Michigan State University
Photo Of Karen Rowe Peck
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers 2011
(703) 284-5756
karen.peck@marymount.edu
B.S.N., George Mason University
M.S.N., Marymount University

Photo Of Eileen Sarsfield
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2021
(703) 284-5734
eileen.sarsfield@marymount.edu
B.S.N., Georgetown University
M.S.N., Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
Other study/credentials: Certified as a Clinical Nurse Specialist in Public Health by the American Nurses Credentialing Center
Photo Of Kathleen Schaefer
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2027
(703) 526-6923
kathleen.schaefer@marymount.edu
B.S.N., University of Colorado
M.Ed., Whitworth College
M.S.N., Marymount University
D.A. (candidate), George Mason University
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2017
(703) 284-1589
margaret.venzke@marymount.edu
B.S.N., University of Virginia
M.S.N., Virginia Commonwealth University-MCV
D.N.P. (candidate), The George Washington University

Photo Of Shelli Wolfe Mayer
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 2025
(703) 526-6886
michelle.wolfe@marymount.edu
B.S.N., The College of New Jersey (formally Trenton State College)
M.S.N., University of Virginia
Other study/credentials: Post-master’s Adult Nurse Practitioner, University of Virginia
 

Photo Of Fatma Youssef,
Professor Emerita of Nursing
Caruthers Hall 1015
(703) 284-1580
fatma.youssef@marymount.edu
B.S.N., M.P.H., The High Institute of Nursing, Alexandria University
D.N.Sc., The Catholic University of America